CM to allot portfolios within two days

Team Udayavani, Aug 21, 2019, 1:32 PM IST

Bengaluru: A day after Chief Minister, BS Yediyurappa expanded his ministry by inducting 17 ministers into his Cabinet he informed that portfolios will be allocated to the new ministers in two days.

Addressing presspersons with this regard Yediyurappa said that portfolio will be distributed to the newly-elected ministers on Thursday or Friday.

More than three weeks after he was sworn in as the Chief Minister, BS Yediyurappa on Tuesday expanded his ministry by inducting 17 ministers into his Cabinet.

This is the first Cabinet expansion after he assumed office on July 26 and proved his government’s majority on the floor of the Assembly on July 29.

The new Ministers were administered the oath of office and secrecy by Governor Vajubhai Vala at the Raj Bhavan here.

They include former Chief Minister Jagadish Shettar, two former deputy Chief Ministers — K S Eshwarappa and R Ashoka, independent MLA H Nagesh and Laxman Sangappa Savadi, who is not a member of the Assembly or Council, and MLC Kota Srinivas Poojari.

Others sworn in were: Govind M Karajol, Ashwath Narayan C N, B Sreeramulu, S Suresh Kumar, V Somanna, C T Ravi, Basavaraj Bommai, J C Madhu Swamy, C C Patil, Prabhu Chauhan and Shashikala Jolle Annasaheb, who is the only woman Cabinet Minister.

Disclaimer:The views expressed in comments section published on are those of comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of, its staff or The Manipal Group, or any entity associated with The Manipal Group. reserves rights to remove a comment or all the comments any time.

To report any comment you can email us at We will review the request and delete the comments.

Related Articles

Latest Additions