EC to announce schedule for Meghalaya, Tripura, Nagaland polls

Team Udayavani, Jan 18, 2018, 10:28 AM IST

New Delhi: The Election Commission will today announce the schedule for Meghalaya, Tripura and Nagaland assembly elections.

The term of the Meghalaya, Nagaland and Tripura legislative assemblies is ending on March 6, March 13 and March 14 respectively. The strength of the three assemblies is 60 members each.

Disclaimer:The views expressed in comments section published on are those of comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of, its staff or The Manipal Group, or any entity associated with The Manipal Group. reserves rights to remove a comment or all the comments any time.

To report any comment you can email us at We will review the request and delete the comments.

Related Articles

Latest Additions