Free wi-fi at 9 rail stations of K’taka

Team Udayavani, Aug 18, 2019, 6:10 PM IST

Hassan: Passengers at railway stations in Mysuru, Chamarajanagar, Hassan, Tiptur, Chitradurga, Shivamogga, Haveri, Davangere and Kundagola in Dharwad district have been able to access free Wi-Fi for 30 minutes.

The railway stations are among the 85, which have been given the facility by the South Western Railways (SWR), Mysuru division, for the first time in the country.

After 30 minutes of using the free Internet passengers willing to continue the use of the Internet will have to reconnect for continuing to access it.

“Rail Wire Wi-Fi will be available to any user, who has a working mobile connection on his/her Smartphone,” said Dr S.G. Yatish, senior divisional commercial manager and senior public relations officer of the railway division in a press statement.

Disclaimer:The views expressed in comments section published on are those of comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of, its staff or The Manipal Group, or any entity associated with The Manipal Group. reserves rights to remove a comment or all the comments any time.

To report any comment you can email us at We will review the request and delete the comments.

Related Articles

Latest Additions