K’taka bypolls: Offices, schools, colleges to remain shut on Dec 5

Team Udayavani, Dec 4, 2019, 2:19 PM IST

Bengaluru: The state government has announced a holiday to all government offices, schools and colleges, in the constituencies that will go for by-polls on December 5.

Vidhana Soudha, Vikas Soudha and offices in MS Building would function, as usual, read a notification released by the state government. Employees who are registered as voters in any of the poll-bound constituencies can avail of paid leave on December 5.

The by-elections are being held for 15 constituencies of the state namely – in Athani, Kagwad, Gokak, Yellapura, KR Pura, Yashwanthapura, Hirekerur, Ranebennur, Vijayanagara, Chikkaballapura, Hoskote, Mahalakshmi Layout, Shivajinagar, KR Pete and Hunsuru.

The counting of votes would take place on December 9.

Related Articles

Latest Additions