BJP second list has 82 candidates

Bengaluru: Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) released the second list of candidates who will contest the May 12th state Assembly elections on Monday. This list contains the names of 82 candidates. On April 9th, BJP had released its first list made up of 72 candidates. BJP has not yet finalized the candidates for the remaining 70 Assembly constituencies.

Katta Subramaniam Naidu has been selected for Shivajinagar Assembly segment in Bengaluru district. R. Roshan Baig is the Congress candidate in this constituency against whom Naidu is competing.

Vasudeva Murthy will be contesting from Shantinagar in Bengaluru. Congress has not yet finalized the name of its incumbent legislator N.A. Harris for this constituency. N.A. Haris son is still in judidcial custody for attacking Vidvat.  

Congress defector N. Narendra Babu will be contesting from Mahalakshi Layout.N Nandish Reddy will contest from K R Puram Assembly constituency. The prominent candidates selected to contest in the Assembly elections include G Somasekhar Reddy (Bellary City), Sanna Fakirappa (Bellary – ST) and S Krishnaiah Shetty (Malur).

BJP candidates for Udupi and Dakshina Kannada

BJP candidates for undivided Dakshina Kannada are:

  • Belthangady- Harish Poonja
  • Moodbidri- Umanath Kotian
  • Bantwal- Rajesh Naik
  • Puttur- Sanjeeva Mattandoor
  • Byndoor- B Sukumar Shetty

Last week release of BJP’s first list of candidates includes S Angara (Sullia- SC), Sunil Kumar (Karkala) and Halady Shrinivas Shetty (Kundapur).

Back to Top