B S Yeddyurappa sworn in as the Chief Minister of Karnataka

New Delhi/Bengaluru: BJP legislative party pioneer B S Yeddyurappa was sworn in as Chief Minister of Karnataka on Thursday, May 17. 

Governor Vajubhai Vala regulated the oath at Raj Bhavan. All recently chosen BJP MLAs took part in the ceremony. 

BJP has the help of just 105 MLAs, which is far from the magic numbers to shape the government. Yeddyurappa has been given 15 days time to demonstrate majority.

Back to Top