Satish Jarkiholi supporters threaten mass resignation

Belagavi: The local elected leaders declared to resign in mass over the issue of ministerial post to Yamakanmardi MLA and AICC Secretary Satish Jarkiholi. Around 50 chosen delegates including APMC individuals, city corporation councilors, taluk panchayat and zilla panchayat members upheld the move. 

Addressing correspondents here on June 8, zilla panchayat member Sidgouda Sunagar said that it was incomprehensible for them to proceed in the Congress party which had no regard for AICC Secretary Satish Jarkiholi. "There for we-3 APMC members including APMC chaiman , two city corporate councilors, 28 taluk panchayat members, 15 zilla panchayat members from Belagavi - are announcing a mass resignation", he included. 

Sunagar likewise alluded to an intrigue to sideline Satish Jarkiholi. He guaranteed that Satish's name was dropped from the list of ministerial post at last. "Satish is a key individual for Congress to win more number of seats in Karnataka. It is condemnable that the high summon dropped his name ultimately because of somebody's desire", he included. 

The delegates likewise charged that Satish missed the ministerial post due to the plans incubated by G Parameshwar and Venugopal. "High order has no one who confronted direct election", Sunagar included. 

The delegates additionally cautioned a gigantic dissent if Satish was not given a ministerial post. Zilla Panchayat Vice President Arun Katambale, corporation Councillor Jayashri Malagi, taluk panchayat member Yallappa Kole, Rekha Korishetti among others were also present.

Back to Top