• Home
  • Election Commission of India

63.31 percent voting in first phase of Gujarat elections, drop from 66.7 percent in 2017

Deletion of minority voters from voters’ list is far from truth: CM Bommai

EC suspends poll officials in Karnataka amid allegations of voter fraud

Former bureaucrat Arun Goel appointed Election Commissioner

EC to announce Gujarat poll schedule today

Himachal goes to polls on Nov 12; Gujarat announcement later

CEC launches voter awareness radio series

Seven assembly bypolls in six states on Nov 3: EC

SDPI received contributions of over Rs 11 crore since 2018-19

1.29 crore votes cast for NOTA in last five years: ADR

BJP received 6.4 times more donations than Congress in 2020-21

Five Union Ministers to campaign for BJP candidate in Brajrajnagar Assembly bypoll

Rajiv Kumar assumes charge as chief election commissioner

Value of vote of MPs likely to go down to 700 from 708 in July presidential elections

Congress delegation demands independent investigation into “19 lakh missing EVMs”

Humbly accept mandate of people of Punjab: Sidhu

Don’t indulge in hate speeches: EC to political parties

EC would not like to interfere in Union Budget presentation: CEC Chandra

ECI revokes actor Sonu Sood’s appointment as Punjab’s ‘state icon’

EC asks health secy to ramp up vaccination in 5 poll-bound states

Manipur Guv cannot “sit over” EC’s opinion about disqualification of 12 BJP MLAs: SC

Bypolls: Counting of votes on Tuesday in three Lok Sabha and 29 assembly constituencies

Bypolls: Voting in three Lok Sabha, 30 assembly seats across 14 Indian states begins

Bypolls to three LS, 30 assembly seats on Oct 30: EC

Mangaluru, Udupi: Electoral roll revision to be held till Aug 31

Time to rethink multi-phase polls, says ex-CEC TS Krishnamurthy

Election Commission working with IIT-Madras on Blockchain technology for e-voting

Govt extends due date for filing FY20 GST annual returns till March 31

Election Commission to launch digital voter-ID cards on Jan 25

Voters can now file objections on voters’ list

Latest Additions

Rajnath, Yediyurappa, Arjun Munda central observers for BJP MLAs’ meet to pick Gujarat CM

Atmosphere of terror in Karnataka’s Marathi-speaking areas: BJP ally in Lok Sabha

Serial producers demand removal of actor Aniruddha from S Narayan’s ‘Suryavamsha’

Kerala CM launches 27th IFFK by switching on arc light

23 first-time MLAs in 68-member Himachal assembly

Thanks for visiting Udayavani

You seem to have an Ad Blocker on.
To continue reading, please turn it off or whitelist Udayavani.