• Home
  • Legislative Council

Anti-conversion bill passed in Karnataka assembly

7 candidates elected ‘unopposed’ to Karnataka Legislative Council, BJP gains majority in House

Polls to seven MLC seats in Karnataka set to be “unopposed”

Siddaramaiah and DK Shivakumar summoned to New Delhi; To discuss RS & MLC poll strategy

Horatti resigns as Legislative Council Chairman; all set to join BJP on May 17

Biennial Election to Karnataka Legislative Council by MLAs on June 3

‘People campaigning against Azaan are terrorists’

‘Does K’taka really need a Legislative Council?’ – CM Bommai calls for introspection

China approves changes to Hong Kong election laws

K’taka Legislative Council ruckus: Siddaramaiah confident that Guv will take impartial decision

JD(S) will oppose K’taka anti-cow slaughter law: HD Deve Gowda

Karnataka Land Reforms Amendment Act passed in State’s Legislative Council

K’taka BJP expels husband of MLA Purnima, Srinivas from party

Elections for 4 vacant Legislative Council seats in K’taka to be held on Oct 28

EC defers elections to four Legislative Council seats in Karnataka

Focused on development and containing COVID-19, no comments on discontent: Yediyurappa

K’taka: CM Yediyurappa promises to solve teachers’ problems, including salary arrears

Maha CM set to enter Legislative Council unopposed

Election for all 11 seats of LC to be held on June 11

Latest Additions

Gandhi Jayanti an occasion to rededicate ourselves to values of peace, communal harmony: Prez Murmu

Chikkaballapura: Teenager tied to pole, flogged; 10 booked

Kota: 30 students ill after eating contaminated hostel food; probe ordered

Gundlupet: Congress slams BJP for calling Nehru grandfather of Partition

Gundlupet: Youth displays ‘PayCM’ logo during Bharat Jodo Yatra; arrested

Thanks for visiting Udayavani

You seem to have an Ad Blocker on.
To continue reading, please turn it off or whitelist Udayavani.