India’s 15-player World Cup 2019 squad announced: Check who’s in, who’s out

PTI, Apr 15, 2019, 3:55 PM IST

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Monday announced the 15-member national squad that will play in the ICC World Cup to be held from May 30 in England and Wales. India will play their opening game of the tournament against South Africa on June 5.

Here is the squad chosen to represent India;

Virat Kohli (captain)

Rohit Sharma (vice-captain)

Shikhar Dhawan

K L Rahul

Vijay Shankar

M S Dhoni (wicket-keeper)

Kedar Jadhav

Dinesh Karthik

Yuzvendra Chahal

Kuldeep Yadav

Bhuvneswar Kumar

Jasprit Bumrah

Mohammed Shami

Hardik Pandya

Ravindra Jadeja

Disclaimer:The views expressed in comments section published on are those of comment writers alone. They do not represent the views or opinions of, its staff or The Manipal Group, or any entity associated with The Manipal Group. reserves rights to remove a comment or all the comments any time.

To report any comment you can email us at We will review the request and delete the comments.

Related Articles

Latest Additions