JD-S-Congress coordination committee's first meeting scheduled on June 14

Bengaluru: In the midst of developing hatred in Congress over designation of portfolios in Karnataka, the main meeting of coordination council meeting of JD-S-Congress will be held in Bengaluru on June 14, sources said on Tuesday. 

"Issues relating to the coalition in the state between the Congress and JD-S and Common Minimum Program will be discussed in the meeting," said a source. 

The five-member coordination committee involves Chief Minister H.D. Kumaraswamy (Janata Dal-Secular), Deputy Chief Minister G. Parameshwara, former Chief Minister Siddaramaiah, AICC General Secretary in-charge for Karnataka K.C. Venugopal (all Congress) and JD-S National Secretary Kunwar Danish Ali as its members. 

The JD-S-Congress coalition government in Karnataka was developed June 6, with the enlistment of 25 legislators as cabinet ministers including 23 from the alliance and one BSP MLA and an Independent.

Back to Top