Bantwal Police Register FIR Against BJP Leaders for Organising Protest amid Section 144

Bantwal: First Information Report (FIR) filed at Bantwal police station against BJP leaders, Lok Sabha MPs Nalin Kumar Kateel, Shobha Karandlaje and other 29 persons including BJP local leaders for organising protest at Bantwal town amid section 144 being imposed in Dakshina Kannada. FIR has been registered under IPC Section 143, 149 and others, reports said.

Thousands of people including BJP leaders took part in the protest held in Bantwal town to condemn brutal attack on RSS worker Sharath in BC Road on July 4. Sharath lost his life on Saturday afternoon following his condition turned critical.  

Back to Top